Mood Organ

With their songs drawing from the music theory background of the high school
classes where all 4 members met, alongside influences from a variety of different
artists and styles (Pink Floyd, Tame Impala, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard
and Daft Punk amongst many others), Mood Organ‘s distinctive sound blends
catchy riffs and melodies with unusual chord sequences and arrangements, topped
off with eccentric, tongue-in-cheek lyrics. The Leeds-based group’s first EP,
Slightseeing, released in July 2021, was compiled from songs written remotely
throughout the COVID-19 lockdown by sending back and forth lyrics and musical ideas, and producing demos from these in their bedrooms.

Ev Caulfield – Lead vocals
Ollie Lough – Drums
Ben Stinson – Bass, keys
Thom Sweeney – Guitar, keys